Back to DUB-Index

Horace Andy, Larry Marshall, Mighty Diamonds

Prince Jammy: "In The Light Dub" (1977)

Mixed byPrince JammyatKing Tubby's
Rhythms played by(see below)atHarry J & A&R
Produced byHorace Andy & Everton DaSilvareleased onHungry Town
Drums: Leroy "Horsemouth" Wallace & Noel "Jah Malla" Alphonso; Bass: Michael Taylor & Leroy Sibbles
Lead Guitar: Andy Bashford; Rhythm Guitar: Horace Andy & Privy Dread
Keyboards: Augustus Pablo & Bobby Kalphat & Michael Taylor & Bernard "Touta" Harvey
Horns: Richard "Dirty Harry" Hall, Tommy McCook, Don D Junior, Charles Bashford
Percussion: Noel "Skully Simms & Clayton Downie & Horace Andy & Sylvan Morris & Everton DaSilva.
Accompanying Vocal SetHorace Andy: In the Light

Both albums on one CD by Blood & Fire.

Larry Marshall: "I Admire You In Dub" (1975?)

Mixed byKing Tubby & Pat Kelly & Philip Smart & ProfessoratKing Tubby's
Rhythms played by(see below)atRandy's & Harry J & Joe Gibbs & King Tubby's
Produced byLarry Marshallreleased onMotion Records
Musicians include:
Drums: Lowell "Sly" Dunbar & Carlton Barrett
Bass: Lloyd Parks & Aston "Family Man" Barrett & Errol "Flabba" Holt & Robbie from the Mighty Cloud Band
Guitar: Bertram "Ranchie" McLean & Radcliffe "Douggie" Bryan & Peter Tosh & Earl "Chinna" Smith & Willie Lindo & Dooley
Melodica: Bobby Kalphat; Trombone: Vin Gordon; Hand drums: "Bongo Herman" Davis.
Accompanying Vocal SetLarry Marshall: "I Admire You".
  1. I Admire You
  2. Thelma
  3. Jah Fire
  4. Is Whey Deh Money Deh
  5. She Is My Woman
  6. Captivity
  7. You Can't Understand
  8. Set Me Free
  9. My Foreparent
  10. Shirley
  11. Oh Jah
  12. You Lied
  13. (Heavy Heavy Load)
  14. Oh Girl

The Icebreakers With The Mighty Diamonds: "Planet Mars Dub" (1978)

Mixed byKarl PittersonatCompass Point Studios
Rhythms played byThe IcebreakersatCompass Point Studios
Produced byKarl Pittersonreleased onFrontline (Virgin)
Drums: Sly Dunbar; Bass: Lloyd Parkes
Guitars: Earl "Chinna" Smith; Keyboards: Bernard "Touter" Harvey
Tenor Sax: Tommy McCook; Alto Sax: Herman Marquis; Trombone: Vincent "Trommie" Gordon
Percussion: "Sticky" Thompson
Accompanying Vocal SetMighty Diamonds: Planet Earth

The Mighty Diamonds: "Back to the Channel" (1979)

Mixed byErnest Hoo KimatChannel One
Rhythms played by(see below)atChannel One
Produced byJoseph Hoo Kimreleased onFrontline (Virgin)
Drums: Carlton "Santa" Davies; Bass: George "Fully" Fullwood
Lead Guitar: Earl "Chinna" Smith; Rhythm Guitar: Albert "Tony" Chin
Piano: Gladstone "Gladdy" Anderson; Organ: Winston Wright
Trombone: Ronald "Nambo" Robinson; Trumpet: Junior "Chico" Chin; Sax: Dean Fraser; Mini Trumpet: Arnold "Willy" Brakenbridge
Percussions: "Sky Juice" & "Bunny" Diamond
Accompanying Vocal SetMighty Diamonds: Deeper Roots

Please contribute !

TOP of this page

Back to DUB-Index

Created 01-Nov-98 / Last Modified 16-Feb-02
Rolf-Günter Freudenberg